Following My Bliss: HGTV Dream Home 2014

DH2014_banner_s980x125

I felt with all my heart that I’d win the 2010 HGTV Dream Home. For me, it truly was the home of my dreams. The Southwest was an area I’ve always wanted to move to once I retired, and to have won a free home in Sandia Park, New Mexico couldn’t have been more perfect, it being home to some of the largest, most diverse art culture in the country. The sun seems to always be at just the right point in the sky over there, shining at just the right brightness to keep me wistful, energized and happy (not enough sunlight in NYC!). And need I mention the beauty of the southwestern arid landscape. A painter’s dream.

2010 DHSo — yeah I really wanted that house. My one consolation was that a woman who seemed so much like me did win the sweepstakes. When I heard that Myra Lewis from New Orleans had suffered the anguish of losing a home to the ravages of Hurricane Katrina, then won that beautiful new home to replace it and her joy — well, I knew it was her turn to win this time. But I was close!


I quietly acquiesced and bided my time until the next perfect home/location combo came along, and now it’s happened!…HGTV Dream Home 2014 in Truckee, Lake Tahoe,California (named after a Paiute Chief whose assumed Paiute name was Tru-ki-zo), set in the Sierra Nevada Mountains.




As of right now, and until the deadline (you can enter twice a day) on Valentine’s Day 2/14/14, I’m putting out into the Universe that:

download
“This is my House!” 


You’ll have to wait until the HGTV Dream Home Special is aired, which will be on April 15th at 6 pm / 5 Central Time on the HGTV network to find out who won. Good luck!

2 responses to “Following My Bliss: HGTV Dream Home 2014

  1. Keep the faith and keep on entering. No reason why the next winner can’t be YOU. Send the web address to me so I can start entering too! Love you.

    Like

Comments

