UTILITIES INCLUDED

UTILITIES MAN


I like what you do to my place, my space

When you entered my rooms

You set off a static electrical current

That raced through my entire house

Into my closets, around my knobs and handles

Up the legs of my bed and into the folds of my sheets

Nothing went untouched, unaffected by your heat

Your power turned on all my lights

And caused my radiators to sputter and whistle

You steamed up all my windows

And napped up my hair in my kitchen

You stopped that nasty draft coming from under my front door

And insulated me and my house against

All those cold, damp, rainy days…


© 2013 AMY CONTON

 

2 responses to “UTILITIES INCLUDED

Comments

